Elder Scrolls Online:Very low FPS – Did performance drop recently?

Just came back to the game a day or two ago after a month+ hiatus and have noticed the gameplay is extremely jittery at times. I was getting very low FPS drops in areas with absolutely no one else around. I first noticed it in Craglorn while running around nodes looking for nirnhorn so I thought I would check other areas. Glenumbra experienced the same thing, low FPS and even a load screen between the Wayshrine and the Woodworking table.

So I made a new character and during the character creation the animation was noticeably more jittery. Changing from soft facial features to angular didn’t apply the changes while the character idle animation went by smoothly, instead any adjustment seemed to make the animation skip or reset before applying them. Got to Stros m’kai and sure enough, was hitting 5~10 FPS in the middle of nowhere sporadically which makes it difficult to run thru the streets without colliding into things much less timing attacks…

Tried the PTS with absolutely no add-ons what so ever, and same deal there. I haven’t changed anything with my PC at all since I last played and these problems weren’t there before so.. is it just me, or has the FPS issue become even worse in PVE areas lately?

Leave a Reply

